College of Business Illinois State University
Illinois State University
Jump over the College navigation bar.


Please come visit our beautiful State Farm Hall of Business.  We will be happy to give you a tour of the facilities. You can even come back and take a course in order to experience our new high tech environment for yourself.

MBA Alumni Spotlight Videos


Jeff Stempora (MBA '95), CEO Evogi Group, 2010/11 College of Business Alumni Hall of Fame Inductee.


Amar Kamath (MBA '97), VP Marketing at BioReference Laboratories. 2010 MBA Early Career Achievement Award Recipient. 2012 Illinois State University Outstanding Young Alumni Award.

Stay Involved

Nominations for Alumni Awards

The College of Business at Illinois State University is seeking nominations for two alumni awards: Early Career Achievement Award and Hall of Fame Award.  Please consider nominating deserving MBA alumni.

Past MBA ECAA Award Recipients:

  • 2017: Alex Rubin (MBA '12), Principle, New Roots Solutions
  • 2016: Matthew Foules (MBA '12), Brand Manager at Scotts Miracle-Gro Company
  • 2015: Andrew Bordewick (MBA '12), Product Manager at COUNTRY Financial
  • 2014: Stacey Hinterlong (MBA '11), Associate Broker at Regional Excess Underwriters
  • 2012: Ryan Fiala (MBA '06), Founder & CEO of D. P. Dough
  • 2011: Eric Cook (MBA '00), Online Program Manager at State Farm and Lieutenant Colonel of the Air National Guard.
  • 2010: Amar Kamath (MBA, '97), VP Marketing at BioReference Laboratories, New Jersey.
  • 2009: Josh Gordon (MBA, '00), National Account Manager at Brightpoint, Inc.
  • 2008: Venky Peruvemba (MBA, ’00), Financial Analysis Manager at Motorola, Inc.

Past MBA Hall of Fame Inductees:

  • 2017: Jamie Huff (MBA '09), President of Progressive Impressions
  • 2017: Kris Lutt (MBA '06), President, Sweetners and Starches, Archer Daniels Midland Company
  • 2016: Benjamin A. Hart (MBA '95), President and CEO of Heritage Enterprises
  • 2014: Robert Lakin (MBA, '77), President of Commerce Bank
  • 2013: Karen Jensen (MBA, '86), President and CEO of Farnsworth Group
  • 2011: Jeff Stempora (MBA, '95), CEO and board member of the Evogi Group
  • 2009: David Magers (MBA, '86), Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of the COUNTRY Financial Group.
  • 2008: LaVerne Council (MBA, '86), Vice President and CIO of Johnson & Johnson.
  • 2007: Tony J. Sorcic (MBA, '76), President & CEO of Citizens First National Bank & Princeton National Bancorp.
  • 2006: Jack Hartung (MBA, '80), Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Chipotle.
  • 2004: Shari Buckellew (MBA, '01), Founder and Executive Director of the Children's Discovery Museum in Normal.
  • 2003: James Tyree (MBA, '78), Chairman and CEO of Mesirow Financial in Chicago
2019-08-07T18:15:17.613-05:00 2019