Skip to main content

Advisory Council

Experts in the COB

The College of Business Advisory Council is a group of corporate and professional leaders who gather as a whole twice a year, and more frequently, in subcommittees for current affairs, development, membership, and partnerships to provide advice to the Dean of the College on the mission, program, and other aspects of the College of Business.


Member's list

  • Catherine Bartles

    '77, general manager, Bloomingdale

  • Duane W. Bell

    '74, chief operating officer, Stephens Richardson

  • Julie Dobski

    Owner, Little Jewels Leaning Center

  • Janette Egbers

    Owner/ceo & chairwoman, Commercial Packaging

  • Mike Emmert

    '75, managing director | disputes & investigations practice, Navigant Consulting, Inc.

  • Melanie Ferengul

    '93, vice president, The Northern Trust Company

  • Ben Hart

    MBA '95, president and chief executive officer, Heritage Enterprises

  • Jeff Hobbs

    '99, executive director | business development, Afni

  • Kate King Wu

    '76 cpa and adjunct faculty, University of Nebraska - Omaha

  • Jesse Kohlbecker

    Vice president of client services, COUNTRY Financial

  • Al Lewis

    '90, metro district sales manager, The Sherwin Williams Company

  • J. William Lin

    MBA '70, president and CPA, Lin & Lincoln CPAs Ltd.

  • Kris Lutt

    '06, president | sweeteners and starches, Archer Daniels Midland Company

  • Catherine L. Lynch

    '80, chief financial officer | Inland Real Estate Investment Corporation

  • Joe McNeely

    '86, chief executive officer, FreightCar America

  • Miron Marcotte

    '85, managing director | Minneapolis market leader, Protiviti, Inc.

  • Erick Miner

    '78, president/dealer principal, Central Illinois Trucks Inc.

  • Charlie Moore

    president and ceo, McLean County Chamber of Commerce

  • William J. Motchar

    '85, president and chief executive office, Navis Global

  • William J. Phillips IV

    President - Bloomington/Normal branch, Commerce Bank

  • Thomas Reedy

    '81, senior managing partner Dillon Kane Group LLC

  • Sharon Rossmark

    '78, chief operating officer, AAeroVista Innovations

  • Stuart Schuette

    '86, chief executive officer, American Tire Distributors

  • James L. Svab

    '92 partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

  • Matt Taphorn

    '88 senior business resource manager, Caterpillar Inc.

  • Mark Thorndyke

    '85, managing director - wealth management, senior portfolio manager, Merrill Lynch personal investment advisory program, wealth management advisor, Thorndyke Wealth Management Group

  • Katrin Watkins

    '97, finance director, JDF Corporate Consolidation & Reporting, Deere & Company

  • Andrew Watts

    '91, executive vice president & chief financial officer Brown & Brown Inc.

  • Sharon Rossmark

    '78, chief operating officer, AAeroVista Innovations

  • Mary Ann Webb

    '78, principal partner, Sulaski & Webb, CPAs

  • Ron Whitton

    '80, co-founder/owner, Dentsmart

  • Robert A. Zmudka

    '89, senior vice president and chief commercial officer, GATX Corporation

Ex-Officio Members

Member's list

  • Dr. Aondover Tarhule

    Interim President, Illinois State University

  • Acting Vice president and provost, Illinois State University

  • Ajay Samant

    Dean, College of Business

  • Tamra Connor

    Associate dean, Accreditation and Operations - College of Business

  • Terry Noel

    Associate dean, Academic Programs and Curriculum

  • Tina Williams

    Department chair, Management Department - College of Business

  • Horace Melton

    Department chair, Marketing Department - College of Business

  • Kevin Ahlgrim

    Department chair, Finance, Insurance & Law Department - College of Business

  • Joe Johnston

    Department chair, Accounting Department - College of Business

  • Liz Adams

    Senior director of development, Illinois State University - College of Business

  • Steve Vandiver

    Director of marketing, College of Business